Published by Wizard Books,
imprint of Icon Books,
UK, March 2006.
ISBN: 1840467312
Text by Louisa Dent 2006
Illustrations by Martin McKenna 2006

Book 1
The Forgotten Spell is the first book in a trilogy of
Spellcaster Gamebooks. Dare to open it and you will be
entering the strange and dangerous world of the Fey, a vast
population of creatures that inhabit a realm just out of reach
of mortals. Few can find this world and fewer still can

You must decide your fate as you journey through one of the
most evil and despised cities of the Fey, Suidemor. Your
Quest is to search for the Forgotten Spell, long ago
destroyed by the hand that first devised it, the powerful
warlock, Olcrada. Here you must be prepared to test your
courage, strength and wit against the myriad of evil foe that
await you. You can cast spells, collect valuables, and
choose where to go and with whom to speak.

Will you survive?

To buy

The gamebook apps of the first and second books of the
trilogy, The Forgotten Spell and The Gatekeeper's Oath is
now available for iPhone, iPads and Android devices.
Please download from the app stores, or visit for more info. 

For lovers of real books, the first book is available in print
with brand new colour illustrations. More info...

Published by Elleldi Studios
Australia 2013.
ISBN: 978-1-925011-44-9
Text by Louisa Dent Pearce 2013
Illustrations by Tony Hough 2013

Click to see inside